Uncategorized

Hex Hound

I fell without a sound, comet horizontal;
from a distance, it was a pink pebble skipped,
and skinned as it lit the ground.

A mind cannot change;
The fifth hex is just as one, the same;
A mind can but be chained;

Or, I was burped up from the mouth of a hound;
opened my eyes, my inside,
silver spit glossed the hide.

A mind cannot change;
The fifth hex is just as one, the same;
A mind can but be chained;

I long to be like no one;
no room within the cage, the animal,
pacing slowly, permanent in shade.

Standard

Leave a Reply

